Trump Administration Key Policy Personnel cont.

United States Secretary of Commerce: Wilbur Ross
Ross worked as an economic advisor to Trump during his campaign. Ross is chairman and chief strategist of the private equity firm W.L. Ross & Co. He is a former banker and investor in industrial business.

United States Secretary of Defense: General James Mattis
General James Mattis is a retired Marine general. Mattis has more recently worked as a national security fellow at the Hoover Institution. His appointment will require a waiver from Congress due to the seven-year buffer required of former military officers before they are allowed to head the Department of Defense.

United States Secretary of Housing and Urban Development: Ben Carson, MD
Dr. Carson is a retired surgeon who is known for being a pioneer in the field of neurosurgery. He worked as Director of Pediatric Neurosurgery at Johns Hopkins Hospital from 1984 until his retirement in 2013, making him the youngest chief of pediatric neurosurgery in the country at age 33. He has received more than 60 honorary doctorate degrees, dozens of national merit citations, and written over 100 neurosurgical publications. In 2008, he was bestowed the Presidential Medal of Freedom, the highest civilian award in the United States. Dr. Carson ran as a Republican in the 2016 presidential elections. He has never held public office.

Administrator of the Environmental Protection Agency: Scott Pruitt
Scott Pruitt is the Republican Attorney General of Oklahoma. Pruitt began his career in private practice in Tulsa, Oklahoma. He served as a state senator from 1998 through 2006, during which time he was selected to serve as Republican Whip and later Republican Assistant Floor Leader. He was elected to serve as Oklahoma's Attorney General in 2010.

Secretary of the Department of Energy: Rick Perry
Rick Perry is a Republican politician who served as the 47th Governor of Texas from 2000 to 2015. He was elected Lieutenant Governor of Texas in 1998, and assumed the governorship when then-Governor George W. Bush resigned to become president. Perry was the chairman of the Republican Governors Association in 2008 and again in 2011. He ran unsuccessfully for the Republican presidential nomination in 2012 and 2016.

Secretary of State: Rex Tillerson
Rex Tillerson is the chairman and CEO of Exxon Mobil Corporation. He joined the company in 1975 as a production engineer.

Director of the National Economic Council: Gary Cohn
Gary Cohn is an American investment banker. He is currently the president and chief operating officer of Goldman Sachs, where he has worked since 1990.

Secretary of the Department of Homeland Security: John Kelly
John Kelly is a retired Marine Corps general, and the former commander of the Unified Combatant Command responsible for American military operations in Central America, South America, and the Caribbean. He previously served as the commanding general of the Multi-National Force—West in Iraq from February 2008 to February 2009, and later as the commander of Marine Forces Reserve and Marine Forces North.

Secretary of the Interior: Representative Ryan Zinke (R-Mont.)
Congressman Ryan Zinke is the sole Representative of Montana in the United States House. Ryan is a fifth generation Montanan, former state senator and a 23-year U.S. Navy SEAL veteran. In 2014, Ryan became the first Navy SEAL elected to the House. He serves on the House Armed Services Committee and the House Committee on Natural Resources.

Director of the Office of Management and Budget: Representative Mick Mulvaney (R-S.C.)
Mick Mulvaney was elected in November 2010 as the Congressman for South Carolina's 5th District. He is a lifelong Carolinas resident. After practicing law following graduating law school, he started his own law firm. Later, he ran his family’s real estate business then started a small homebuilding company. He has also owned and operated his own restaurant. He currently serves on the House Financial Services Committee as well as the House Oversight and Government Reform Committee.

Press Secretary: Sean Spicer
Sean M. Spicer has served as RNC Communications Director since 2011, and in February of 2015 added the duties of Chief Strategist. He previously served as Assistant United States Trade Representative for Media and Public affairs in the George W. Bush administration. From May 2005 to 2006, Sean was Communications Director for the House Republican Conference. Before that, he served as Communications Director for the House Budget Committee.

Director of Strategic Communications: Hope Hicks
Hope Hicks is the former press secretary for Donald Trump's presidential campaign, current spokeswoman for Trump's presidential transition team, and incoming White House Director of Strategic Communications. She previously worked with Ivanka Trump on her fashion line.

Director of Social Media: Dan Scavino
Dan Scavino was the director of social media for Donald Trump's presidential campaign. He founded and directs Scavino and Associates, a social media management company.

Counselor to the President: Kellyanne Conway

Kellyanne Conway was Trump's campaign manager during his 2016 presidential campaign. She is a longtime pollster and analyst, specializing in polling data concerning women and younger voters.

Director of the White House National Trade Council: Peter Navarro
Peter Navarro is a professor of economics and public policy at the Paul Merage School of Business, University of California, Irvine. Prior to teaching, Navarro served in the Peace Corps in Southeast Asia and worked in Washington, D.C. as an energy and environmental policy analyst.

Assistant to the President for Homeland Security and Counterterrorism: Tom Bossert
Tom Bossert is currently a fellow at the Atlantic Council’s Cyber Statecraft Initiative. Bossert was a deputy homeland security adviser in the last year of the Bush administration. He also spent two years as the White House director of infrastructure protection policy.

Special Representative for International Negotiations: Jason Greenblatt
Jason Dov Greenblatt is executive vice president and chief legal officer to Donald Trump and The Trump Organization, and his advisor on Israel.

December 31, 1969: | Page 1 Page 2 Page 3 Page 4 Page 5 Page 6 Page 7 Page 8 Page 9 Page 10



 -  2019

 +  2018