ouse Committee Chairmen & Ranking Members in the 114th Congress 2

Oversight and Government Reform
Chairman: Jason Chaffetz (R-UT)
Ranking Member: Elijah Cummings (D-MD)

Chairman: Pete Sessions (R-TX)
Ranking Member: Louise Slaughter (D-NY)

Science, Space and Technology
Chairman: Lamar Smith (R-TX)
Ranking Member: Eddie Bernice Johnson (D-TX)

Small Business
Chairman: Steve Chabot (R-OH)
Ranking Member: Nydia Velazquez (D-NY)

Chairman: Bill Shuster (R-PA)
Ranking Member: Peter DeFazio (D-OR)

Veterans Affairs
Chairman: Jeff Miller (R-FL)
Ranking Member: Corrine Brown (D-FL)

Ways and Means
Chairman: Paul Ryan (R-WI)
Ranking Member: Sander Levin (D-MI)

Announced Subcommittee Leadership

House Appropriations
Subcommittee on Agriculture and Rural Development –Robert Aderholt (R-AL)
Subcommittee on Commerce, Justice, and Science –John Culberson (R-TX)
Subcommittee on Defense –Rodney Frelinghuysen (R-NJ)
Subcommittee on Energy and Water Development –Mike Simpson (R-ID)
Subcommittee on Financial Services –Ander Crenshaw (R-FL)
Subcommittee on Homeland Security –John Carter (R-TX)
Subcommittee on the Interior, Environment –Ken Calvert (R-CA)
Subcommittee on Labor, Health and Human Services, Education –Tom Cole (R-OK)
Subcommittee on the Legislative Branch –Tom Graves (R-GA)
Subcommittee on Military Construction, Veterans Affairs –Charles Dent (R-PA)
Subcommittee on State, Foreign Operations –Kay Granger (R-TX)
Subcommittee on Transportation, Housing and Urban Development –Mario Diaz-Balart (R-FL)

House Energy & Commerce
Subcommittee on Commerce, Manufacturing, and Trade—Michael C. Burgess, M.D. (R-TX); Vice Chair: Leonard Lance (R-NJ)
Subcommittee on Communications and Technology—Greg Walden (R-OR); Vice Chair: Bob Latta (R-OH)
Subcommittee on Energy and Power—Ed Whitfield (R-KY); Vice Chair: Pete Olson (R-TX)
Subcommittee on Environment and the Economy—John Shimkus (R-IL); Vice Chair: Gregg Harper (R-MS)
Subcommittee on Health—Joe Pitts (R-PA); Vice Chair: Brett Guthrie (R-KY)
Subcommittee on Oversight and Investigations—Tim Murphy (R-PA); Vice Chair: David McKinley (R-WV)

House Financial Services
Subcommittee on Capital Markets and Government-Sponsored Enterprises—Scott Garrett (R-NJ)
Subcommittee on Financial Institutions and Consumer Credit—Randy Neugebauer (R-TX)
Subcommittee on Housing and Insurance—Blaine Luetkemeyer (R-MO)
Subcommittee on Monetary Policy and Trade—Bill Huizenga (R-MI)
Subcommittee on Oversight and Investigations—Sean Duffy (R-WI)

December 31, 1969: | Page 1 Page 2 Page 3 Page 4 Page 5 Page 6 Page 7 Page 8 Page 9 Page 10



 -  2018